Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

About The Sims 4 and the future

So, I did end up pre-ordering The Sims 4 and and I’ve basically been playing the game since it was released in Germany, with the exception of having to work in between (I’m clocked in at 52 hours played and game wasn’t released here until September 4th). I enjoy the game very much and I think it has a lot of potential. 

Some of you may be wondering if I am planning to mod for the The Sims 4 and as of right now, I’m still not sure. I really enjoy making mods, and already I can see a few places where we really need mods. What’s holding me back is that I tend to get really involved in not only the modding process but also supporting and updating mods. It seems like the developers did as much as they could to make the game mod friendly, so that’s definitely a plus. The constant updating of mods in Sims 3 grew wearisome and it made modding feel like an unpaid, unappreciated job. It was also a reason I avoided making core mods at all costs: not only did it mean certain conflict but also it meant updating the mod every single patch and I just did not want to deal with either of those issues.

Right, I think I’ve gone entirely off track now. Basically, I’m still on the fence about becoming a public modder for Sims 4. Between my studies and my work (teaching English), I’ve got a lot on my plate right now. In fact, I need to write a paper by the end of the month and I haven’t started yet. I wish I had just written it in August and been done with it but as usual, I’m a huge procrastinator. 

September 9, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. All the wonderfull mods you created for Ts3, the support you provided regarding ccmagic and on the Nraas forum, is very much appraciated!!
    Good luck with your paper and thank you again for all your hard work. God knows ‘we’ need talented modders for Sims 4 so I’ll secretly hope your students are willing to share their teacher with us. 😉

    Comment by Tomsoes | September 9, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you, Tomsoes 🙂 I might feel more inclined to mod once I finally get my paper done.

      Comment by Nona | September 10, 2014 | Reply

  2. I admit I am glad to see that some one actually modded with sims 3 who also likes sims4. I have been so discouraged about buying sims 4 because I heard so many complaints from the modding community and yours is the first positive one I have read.

    I will reconsider it now but wait to buy it until I learn more coding because I am so grateful and comfy with all the amenities that ppl like you and others have provided for us in sims 3, making the game playable. Thank you so much for everything you have done for the community and I hope you continue to enjoy Sims 4 and get your papers done!

    Comment by VM Stowastiq (@VahlMStowastiq) | September 14, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you for your comment! I really like TS4 and I especially like that the game is so easily mod-able. I still haven’t decided if I will mod the game or not, but I’m quite happy with the support modders are getting in general.

      Comment by Nona | September 16, 2014 | Reply

  3. Oh no, you have to mod… 😦 Love Sims 4 & where it can go, but it needs so much and your considered one of the best modders….Please think long and hard before you decide…I know with everyday life, it can be hard…but we all will be patient 😉

    Comment by Leisa Byley Pate | September 18, 2014 | Reply

  4. Thanx For This Information Bro keep Going !!

    Comment by The Sims 4 Crack | October 21, 2014 | Reply

    • Well done artclie that. I’ll make sure to use it wisely.

      Comment by Latrice | May 20, 2017 | Reply

  5. I hope you do decide to do Sims 4. If you do please please start with your breastfeeding mod it was great for Sims 3. Sims 4 could use it to. thanks for all your work and yours mods.

    Comment by Jamie | January 16, 2018 | Reply


Leave a comment