Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Freedom!

Took my last exam last Thursday, woohoo! I’m all done with all that stressful stuff, just have to write a term paper now, which is not a big deal. I still have really intense back pain, and today I was finally told that it’s a herniated disk. I’ve been getting acupuncture for the last 4 weeks, and soon I get to start physical therapy.

All that said, I have some big news. I’m planning to go to Warsaw for a semester next winter! I hope by then I have my back pain under control.  Anyhow, it’s really exciting.

So yeah, I just opened up Sims 4. I think I can finally play a little 🙂

February 18, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Many congratulations on all your news, dear Nona!! 😀 I mean, the studies are over, that is fantastic!!! The pain you have been suffering seems to have been identified now, which is always in itself a relief, i think, and a big forward step in any person’s recovery. I had an aunt who had a herniated disk as well, and she recovered well from the treatment, but she underwent an operation. Also a friend had a similar problem and I think she either had some treatment (she lives in Belgium, much more advanced than physical therapy in here), or surgery that was not too bad. I traveled there for just a few days to help her while she was recently released from hospital. Anyways, what I mean to say is that medicine is quite advanced for this types of problems, so i am sure you will find something that will help you, hopefully soon.
    I would also be excited to travel, especially to Poland, which I don’t know. So, all in all, great news in many fronts!!! Yay!! 😀

    Good for you!!! Big hug!

    Comment by Redmallie | February 19, 2015 | Reply

  2. Isn’t it good when you finally know what’s going on when you don’t feel well! Hope you’re back to feeling 100% soon. Take care. 🙂

    Comment by Michele | February 21, 2015 | Reply

  3. I’m really sorry to bothering you… but would you mind doing another MinusOne Kelvin Fridge but built on 1.67 patch? I’ll be very grateful, because I can’t find it anywhere. Please?

    Comment by Caroliné | March 20, 2015 | Reply

  4. could you do lock doors mod?

    Comment by samantha | March 25, 2015 | Reply

  5. Hi Nona! I’m glad you’re getting better 🙂
    Will you be updating the custom food script? Sandy converted a lot of edible food from Sims 4! http://aroundthesims3.com/objects/room_downtown_50.shtml

    Comment by MiniMimi | August 5, 2015 | Reply

  6. Very long time no hear from you!!!!

    Hope all is well and that your back problem is a thing of the past.

    Cheers!!! 😀

    Comment by Redmallie | October 22, 2015 | Reply


Leave a comment