Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Bohemian Fruits and Nuts – Plants Won’t Grow

Help! I bought the Bohemian Garden set form the Sims 3 Store and the Bohemian Fruits and Nuts plants won’t grow! I can’t find the plants at the grocery store, and when I buy the plant from buy debug, nothing happens.

The Bohemian Fruits and Nuts, which are part of the Bohemian Garden set, are Premium Content (for some reason, people don’t seem to consider these plants premium content), and as such, require specific data from the ccmerged.package in the DCBackup in order to function correctly.

Just like the Orange Tree (Grandpa’s Grove), Lemon Tree and Purple Eggplant (Alfresco Set), these plants will not grow if their data is not in the ccmerged. To learn about how to repair the ccmerged (or to download a working one), see: DCBackup, ccmerged.package and Your Premium Content Items

If updating your ccmerged isn’t helping:

  • It is possible for certain types of mods to cause the Bohemian Fruits and Nuts plants not to grow. If you are using a mod that alters the Store Ingredients XML or the Store Plants XML, these mods will cause the new plants not to work. Remove the mod or download an updated version.
  • Make sure you don’t have an old copy of the ccmerged.package hanging out somewhere else in your Sims 3 folder.
  • Did you install the set as package files? (Only applicable to people who did not install the set via the Sims 3 Launcher) The scripts for the Bohemian Fruits and Nuts are located in a separate package file, and you might not have noticed this! Make sure you have included the following package file in your Mods folder:
    • 0xc121afdc04bd47b89e3b5444b35320ef
    • Contains the StoreObjectsStoreHarvestables.dll but several resources are called bedDoubleFairy, making it look like a dummy package at first glance.

Related reading:
What is the ccmerged?

March 14, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Do you know of any mods that modify Store Ingredients XML or Store Plants XML? I’m looking through my mods trying to work it out… Is there some way to easily look up which mods affect which XMLs?

    Comment by LadyMacGuffin | April 9, 2014 | Reply

  2. Ah. Found one. It’s not one I would have suspected! bluegenjutsu has one that allows you to buy horse and unicorn manure at the grocery store and it uses the Ingredients XML. NOT something I would have suspected! LOL!

    Comment by LadyMacGuffin | April 9, 2014 | Reply

    • That mod by bluegenjutsu shouldn’t actually cause issues. The ingredients list for the non-store items is separate form the store ones. Are you having trouble with your fruits after installing the bakery? If so, test them out in a fresh save and see if they work there. I’ve noticed some strange corruption after installing the bakery.

      edit: in fact I use that mod as well just fine. 🙂

      Comment by Nona | April 9, 2014 | Reply

  3. (0xc121afdc04bd47b89e3b5444b35320ef
    Contains the StoreObjectsStoreHarvestables.dll but several resources are called bedDoubleFairy, making it look like a dummy package at first glance.)

    How do you get these two files if you don’t have them?

    Comment by Nicole | April 18, 2014 | Reply

    • It’s only one package. If you don’t have it, re-download it.

      Comment by Nona | April 19, 2014 | Reply

  4. I’m a bit late to this, but here’s my issue. Hopefully it can still be answered. I have the Bohemian Garden set. I can buy the fruits at the grocery store and the plants grow to harvest stage, but no berries ever appear to be harvested. Namely, blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, etc. However, the pears and peaches I CAN harvest as they appear on the trees. I think I have some sort of weird issue.

    I checked the modify date on my ccmerged and it’s modification date is over a year newer than yours. I’m also having a couple of other weird issues (my sim has maxed out her gardening but still doesn’t have the uncommonly good opportunity that would allow her to start growing eggs, cheese, etc) because whenever she answers her phone, nothing pops up. She just says no and hangs up without my being able to prevent it.

    I may have to move neighborhoods, and I’m getting pretty frustrated with this entire thing.

    Comment by erinorgana | December 23, 2015 | Reply


Leave a comment