Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Things to do

I have a rather large list of things I’d like to do, but my motivation to complete theses tasks is entirely absent.

Mods

  • Finish project with Zed
  • Finish project with Bloom (car-related)
  • Really try to finish cat’s latest request (rabbithole-related)
  • Finally look into overhauling the custom food script and maybe go with JT’s suggestions at MTS
  • Look into that whole blanket thing (intentionally vague to avoid getting anyone’s hopes up)

Tutorials

  • Add some touch ups to the CC Magic tutorial
  • Add touch ups to the InvalidParts Tuning tutorial at the NRaas Wiki
  • Possibly overhaul the custom moodlet tutorial
  • New tutorial: Using ILSpy to browse the core libraries? (for non-script modders)

Miscellaneous

  • I need a better Mod Index that’s easier to update and maintain.
    • Inge suggested putting my ModIndex on a Wiki, so that’s something to look into
  • Would like to transfer the last few mods hosted only on this blog to Simlogical
    • At least this one is mainly a copy/paste job with some formatting & linking involved
  • Possibly clean up the folder where I keep all my mods on my computer, and re-organize
  • Finally make a VS template so starting a new mod is half the work
  • Possibly create a standardized mod framework for my mods, for more efficiency
  • Finally finish the blender tutorial so I can make some objects

See! So much to do! And I’ve actually been working on this project with bloom for a really long time, we just always got side tracked by one thing or another. And Zed was probably hoping I’d be done with her stuff by now too. But I’m just entirely unmotivated when it’s coming to any sims-related stuff right now.

SIGH.

January 22, 2013 - Posted by | Random | ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] you remember my Things to do list? No? Well, don’t worry, neither did […]

    Pingback by New Mod Index: Nona’s Wiki! « Nona's Sims | May 28, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

