Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Thank you

Just a thank to everyone who sent me and my husband their well wishes and prayers while he was in the hospital. He did return home after two weeks, but was diagnosed with MS. Since then my life has been rather stressful and hectic and exhausting. He’s going back into the hospital next week to start treatment, so the stress still isn’t over, as the treatments can have some very scary side effects. But God willing, all will go well.

I really appreciate all of your support and thoughts and patience during this time, so that’s why I wanted to make a separate post about it. I will make a new post about 1.42 shortly.

 

Much love!

October 31, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Hello Nona, we do not know each other but I want to let you know that your mods and creations are much appreciated. I used to enjoy WOW as well and understand how tough it is to pull your time away from your guild and completing other projects on the side. Prayers and positive thoughts are being sent your way.

    Comment by SCD | November 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much SCD 🙂 I really appreciate your kind words.

      Comment by Nona | November 4, 2012 | Reply

  2. Just came across your blog, and I wanted to say thanks.

    In regards to your husband&autoimmunity, you may want to try a gluten free paleo diet, I’ve some issues myself and it’s worked great. Have a look, try it for 30 days and see how it goes. All the best to you& your hubby

    http://robbwolf.com/2012/05/18/paleo-autoimmune-illness/

    http://robbwolf.com/2012/04/04/paleo-diet-convince-it/

    http://www.celiaccenter.org/publications.asp

    Comment by SB | November 18, 2012 | Reply

  3. Hi. I don’t know you, but I like your mods, so wanted to see if there was an update on your hubby. Is he feeling better? You are much appreciated in this community, and I’m hoping for the best for both of you.

    Comment by junogirl | November 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you 🙂 Your kind words are truly appreciated.

      So far so good with the treatment (knock on wood etc). Treatment seems to be going just fine so far but there hasn’t really been much time for any negative side effects to happen. We’ll just keep on hoping for the best 🙂

      Comment by Nona | November 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

