Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

New Mods: Easier Relationships with your pets

I have some new mods out. The first of the bunch are a set of mods that make it easier to gain relationship with your pets. It was starting to get old that it would take too much time for my sims to have ncie relationships with their pets. After all, I want my sims to do other things too.

Improved Relationship Gain with Pets
This is a set of three separate mods, which you can use together, or individually, to improve your relationship with your pets. One file is for cats, one for dogs, and one for horses. Again, you may mix and match these mods as you please.

 

Improved Beloved Pet, and other Animal-Related Traits
This mod decreases the cost of the Beloved Animal Lifetime Reward, and improves the relationship gain bonus from having the lifetime reward. Additionally, the mod increases relationship gain bonus for Animal Lovers, Dog Lovers, Cat Lovers and Equestrians, as well as for Friendly pets.

 

September 13, 2012 - Posted by | Mods, Pets Mods | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi there! Sorry to leave this comment on your blog but for some reason I cannot for the life of me get my activation email from Simlogical no matter which email address I give them. So, anyway, what I was wondering is whether you could make a flavor of the Improved Beloved Pet etc. mod that doesn’t affect the price of the trait so I can use it without it conflicting with another mod I use that adjusts the price of all lifetime rewards. Thanks!

    Comment by Julia Coe | February 21, 2014 | Reply

    • Hi, Julia. Thanks for leaving a comment. I’m sorry you’ve had trouble with the Simlogical activation e-mail. Last time this happened to someone, the e-mail was being filtered out as spam. Check your spam folder. Otherwise, it might be being filtered by your ISP.

      About the Improved Beloved pet mod, sure, it’s not an issue at all to make such a flavor. In fact, you could make it yourself by deleting the Traits resource in the mod. However, I’ll have done in a few minutes so you don’t have to do it yourself.

      Edit: It’s done now 🙂

      Comment by Nona | February 22, 2014 | Reply

      • Thanks! I really appreciate you doing that for me. As for the email, I’ve checked all my spam folders and I’m fairly certain gmail doesn’t block emails so entirely that they don’t even show up in the spam folder, but I’m glad I was able to get hold of you this way, at least. Thanks ever so much, again!
        😀

        Comment by Julia Coe | February 22, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

