Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Breastfeeding Mod

My latest mod:Β This is a pure script mod which adds a breastfeeding interaction to the game. This mod is in beta testing, however, this is only due to a lack of proper animations. The mod itself is fully functional and perfectly stable. It is fit for in-game use. Still, I recommend backing up your save games if you intend to use this mod. If something can go wrong, it certainly will, and it’s always safest to keep a back up.

Download and more information available at Simlogical: Breastfeeding Mod

June 22, 2012 - Posted by | Mods | , , ,

33 Comments »

  1. Hey, I’m sorry to bother you like that, but I’m a klutz with downloading and installing the mods into the Sims 3. I really want this mod, and I’ve tried and tried to download it. But I failed. I did resort to walkthrough sites that I’d found at search engine, but they didn’t really help me at all. Can you explain me how to download it and install it? I use Windows 7 Home Edition. Your help would be wonderful! Thanks. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Rannie Rose | July 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Rannie, have you read the “How to Install” link above: How to Install

      Once you set up your mods folder after reading that, go to simlogical to download the mod: Breastfeeding Mod at Simlogical

      Once you’ve download the mod, you will need to unzip the mod into your Mods\Packages folder.

      Comment by Nona | July 4, 2012 | Reply

  2. So males can breastfeed a baby too?!
    This seems really weird…

    Comment by sam | November 20, 2012 | Reply

    • No, not by default. It is an optional setting, as many people requested it.

      Comment by Nona | November 20, 2012 | Reply

  3. Hey Nona I am sorry to bother you. But I want to make a suggestion. I have noticed when I adopt a toddler I still have the “breastfeed” interaction available. I am a big at realism in the sims and I would like you to remove that interaction to adoptive parents. Thank you!

    Comment by Melanie | February 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Hi, Melanie. I intended the interaction to be like this. I can look into it, however, for the next patch update since it should be coming soonish.

      PS I would have been less “bothered” (I’m not very bothered) if you had asked(and maybe said please) instead of just saying “I would like you to do this, thank you” πŸ˜‰ If you look at the comments on the forum, I am very receptive to requests and suggestions.

      Comment by Nona | February 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Your request has been honored πŸ™‚ http://www.den.simlogical.com/denforum/index.php/topic,1062.0.html

      Comment by Nona | February 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Actually…adoptive mothers CAN breastfeed! It’s called induced lactation. πŸ™‚

      Comment by Luna | May 26, 2013 | Reply

  4. Hey Nona i saw the comment about removing the ability to nurse adoptive children and so forth i am a Birth Doula and a Lactation educator and a student midwife so lets just say i am a tad booby obsessed. did you know in literal real life men CAN lactate so leave the option for men its an old survival instinct from waaay back in our development from when mothers might die when a baby still needed to be nursed and formula did not exist. ALSO adoptive parents ABSOLUTELY should be able to nurse as you do not have ever needed to be pregnant to breastfeed adoptive parents in this day and age frequently induce lactation to bond with their adoptive kiddos or adoptive parents who have nursing kids already and are still lactating will often nurse the adoptive child for nutritional and psychological reasons, its highly recommended and very beneficial. i have yet to download (about to) but i hope you can also nurse toddlers as world wide the average weaning age is 3-4 years and thats called “full term nursing” and is also incredibly beneficial nutritionally as well as psychologically for mother and child. the only thing i would like to see different is the blurring because as a huge activist of nursing in public and normalizing breastfeeding i feel like it shouldn’t be hidden from the world and would like no blurring for my own personal game play πŸ˜€ if you have any questions feel free to email me at ASistersTouchDoulaService@hotmail.com i would love to hear what you have to say and see if i can get a version of this mod that resembles what i have described above i would be thrilled actually! thanks so much for this mod i really feel like this and a “Call midwife” and “Birth unassisted” mod for a mummy who is choosing home birth as well as the additions of adding birthing tools like a birthing chair or using the bed or a birthing pool would be SOOOOOOO cool as a home birthing mama my self i would love to be able to recreate that diversity. though at least they dont force you to birth in hospital in the game πŸ˜€ if you could make those things i would friggen pay for it no joke.

    Comment by Cynthia Cecil | May 18, 2013 | Reply

    • Hi Cynthia. Thank you for your very detailed comment. I really appreciate it. If you have not already noticed, everything in this mod is tunable. The censor grid is enabled by default primarily because of the lack of animations, but it is easily removed with tuning (this tuning has been available since I first created the mod). I do not enable the censor grid in my own game. Tuning for adoptive parents and male breastfeeding is also available. Some people want those features in their games, others don’t. I do appreciate your comments about induced lactation and may consider adding them to the actual mod thread at some point, as I find it very interesting. Finally, the interaction has always been available for both babies and toddlers.

      All of this information is available on the actual download thread of the mod.

      About your mod request for a midwife, it sounds great but unfortunately, not a project I will take on. This is for two reasons: 1. This would require the creation of a new role sim, which is a type of mod that I am not interested in making. douglasveiga at MTS and misukisu (who has not been very active in the simming community for a while) have created role sim mods, so you might want to look into asking them about it.The second reason is that right now, I am not even playing the sims very much, so I would rather not take on any modding projects if I can help it. It’s enough work just to make sure that I keep my mods updated for patches.

      Again, thanks for your comments. hope you enjoy the mod πŸ™‚

      Comment by Nona | May 21, 2013 | Reply

      • i did find that not long after i posted and was delighted πŸ™‚ haven’t tested it out yet. i totally understand about the other mods i cant begin to imagine the work that would be involved in doing that. thanks again for the cool and easy to use mod its the first time i have done anything like this and i am pretty computer stupid lol and even i could do it with ease.

        Comment by Cynthia Cecil | May 22, 2013 | Reply

  5. is there a way to get the blurr to go away?

    Comment by nicole | July 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Never mind! I seen how to do it! Do you think you could make a feature where you can’t use bottles?? That would be SOOO cool (:..

      Comment by Nicole | July 20, 2013 | Reply

  6. is this mod working for v.1.0.631? coz i couldn’t find the the next patch after that in the internet..help me please 😦

    Comment by Rachel20 | December 6, 2013 | Reply

  7. Hi, I have a suggestion for the next update, if you don’t mind. But to still leave everything but allow the option for breast and bottle feeding, as sometimes mothers work so they pump milk and the daddy has to bottle feed. But please leave the option for males to breastfeed, as I am one of those people that like Mpreg, and stuff like that heh, *blush* But it’s just a suggestion if you haven’t put it in already. Obviously, I want to start making videos, like simmy versions of some of my stories (Mostly fanfiction of a show you might not have heard of, Lab Rats.

    Comment by Breana | December 22, 2013 | Reply

    • All of those options exist and I have no intention of removing bottle feeding from the game πŸ™‚

      Comment by Nona | December 27, 2013 | Reply

  8. hey Nona..sorry for bothering u again..hehe πŸ™‚ well, i’ve successfully updated my game to v1.67 finally πŸ˜€ and i’ve downloaded ur breastfeeding mod, but it doesn’t appear in the game tho..i also have followed the instructions how to install mods into .package files..do i need something else to make the mod works?

    Comment by Rachel20 | May 17, 2014 | Reply

    • HI Rachel, if the breastfeeding interaction doesn’t show up, and you’re sure the baby/toddler should be able to be breastfed, you have an installation issue. You need to make sure your mods folder is set up correctly. Your mods folder should be located in Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 and the Resource.cfg should be in Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Mods

      The breastfeeding mod package should be in Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Mods\Packages

      If you want, you can link me a screen shot of your mods folder and I can see if I notice anything wrong.

      Comment by Nona | May 17, 2014 | Reply

      • where i can post the screenshots of my folder?

        Comment by Rachel20 | May 17, 2014 | Reply

        • post them to photobucket and link them here, or you can post on the simlogical thread where this mod is hosted

          Comment by Nona | May 17, 2014 | Reply

          • well I’m not sure if I have put the mods into the right folder… :/

            Comment by Rachel20 | May 17, 2014 | Reply

            • I can’t see anything in that picture. It’s too difficult to tell if the name of the folders are correct.

              Comment by Nona | May 17, 2014 | Reply

              • oh i’m sorry..now i have uploaded the new images one by one..hope u can see them πŸ™‚





                Comment by Rachel20 | May 17, 2014 | Reply

                • Your mods folder seems fine. I see that you have other mods installed. Make sure they are all updated, as out of date script mods can break the loading process and cause other mods not to load properly.

                  Comment by Nona | May 17, 2014 | Reply

  9. So, Nona, If you dont mind me asking, would you, or anyone with animation skills, perhaps create a new animation or pose for the mod? I have a separate DLC that adds clothing for breastfeeding mothers. It would be cool to see the baby’s head at least facing the mothers breast. For skilled animators, I dont see how it would be too difficult. I would love to hear back if you know anyone who could do that for me. Thanks!!

    Comment by Kristy | May 29, 2014 | Reply

  10. Your link are broket :CCC

    Comment by Isla | January 28, 2015 | Reply

  11. …cutest…thing…ever…

    Comment by Lisa Mona | August 23, 2015 | Reply

  12. how do you back up your game?

    Comment by mya | November 16, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

