Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

Late Night Gig Scheduler Deluxe: Be your own agent!

Tired of waiting for those coveted gig phone calls? Be your own agent and book those gigs yourself!

So here it is, my newest creation! This is a scripted object that will allow you to pop Late Night Gig opportunities for your Late Night Band without having to wait for the phone call. You can place this on community lots, or in your sim’s home. Interactions are only available for sims in a Late Night Band.

More information and download available at Simlogical.

June 15, 2012 - Posted by | Mods, Objects | , , , , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. This is so incredibly useful!

    Comment by KikiLaKiwi | June 17, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for the comment! i’m glad you like it 🙂

      Comment by Nona | June 17, 2012 | Reply

  2. I’m sorry but this mod is really glitchy I put into my game and my furniture doesnt show to also I can’t move my camera while in the game

    Comment by Paul | June 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for the comment Paul. What patch level are you using? I do not have the problem in my game at all.

      Comment by Nona | June 20, 2012 | Reply

      • I’m using the most current one my game is up to date.

        Comment by Paul | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Paul, Thanks for coming back. I think it would be better to continue this conversation on the actual download thread, where more people might see it. If it is a problem with the object, then I should be hearing from other people about it.

      However, if there is something wrong, I really need more information, as I cannot reproduce this issue in my game.

      * What is your exact patch level? You said your game is up to date, but there have been many times when people have said that but their launcher was lying. Game Help:TS3 Patching Find Gameversion

      * Are you using Nraas ErrorTrap? If not, please install the mod and see if you get any script errors in your The Sims 3 folder. If you get script errors, please upload them somewhere, or at the Nraas Wiki so I or twallan can look at them.

      * Do you have any other mods installed? If so, which?

      * Does this happen in your save game only, or if you start a new nieghborhood, or both? What neighborhood does this happen in?

      * If you take out all other mods and start a new game with only this mod installed (or this mod plus ErrorTrap), do you get the issue?

      If possible, please share this information on the download thread here: Late Night Gig Scheduler Dexluxe

      Comment by Nona | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Paul, sorry your report is inaccurate. Just tested this myself and it’s working fine.

      Comment by Inge Jones | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  3. Okay my exact patch level is 1.34.27.016001

    I installed error trap but im kind of a noob so could you tell me how to upload them

    I have alot of clothing, lots, sim, objects and hair mods

    The core/script mods I have are Master Controller, Overwatch ( might be outdated), and Story Progression.

    It does occur in both my save game and a new town, Save Town= Sunset Valley, Test Towns= Twinbrook and Bridgeport.

    When I take out everything and only install Error Trap it

    Once I take out all the mods and only leave Errortrap and the Gig scheduler, this issue is not appparent.

    So I’m guessing it’s conflicting with one of my mods.

    To be quite honest if that’s the case I’m perfectly okay with not having the Gig scheduler because I do not feel like uninstalling any of my mods.

    Thanks for listening!

    Comment by Paul | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for testing, Paul. To upload the errors to the Nraas WIki, read this: http://nraas.wikispaces.com/How+To+Upload

      Alternatively, put the errors into one zip file (select them all, right click > send to > zip) and upload them to https://anonfiles.com/ . I will look at them and ask twallan about them if necessary.

      I run nearly every single one of twallan’s mods, so you might need to update the ones you are using. I understand if you don’t want to keep the Gig Scheduler if it conflicts with another mod, but I would like to be able to find out which mod is causing the conflict, if there is a conflict.

      Comment by Nona | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  4. Could you make a mod like this for showtime?

    Please ;D

    Comment by M@rJ | July 14, 2012 | Reply

  5. its great. thanks a million! although i have to wait 2 seconds for the interaction after clicking on it. but i dont mind. thanks again 🙂

    Comment by aimisyahirah | August 8, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes, unfortunately it takes a while for the object to filter through all the opportunities. There’s not much I can do about that because of the way EA categorizes the opportunities 😦

      Comment by Nona | August 8, 2013 | Reply

  6. Hi i have downloaded the package and i have 1.67 patch and every time i click the item i get no interactions it says no interactions available ?? it has the grabber hand only!? it also has quite a bit of a lag although that doesn’t bother me …i have many other mods installed all Nraas mods though …. do u know what could be wrong??

    Comment by Georgie Alexandrou (@crazyGsama) | June 19, 2014 | Reply

  7. Hi this is great but for some reason mine suddenly stopped working when it was working fine before. Every time I go to click on it to buy it in buymode the game freezes/crashes. Is there any way I can save it?

    Comment by amy | September 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

