Nona's Sims

Modding and Troubleshooting The Sims 3

What I’ve been up to: Actually playing!

I’ve been a little quiet on the blog front the last several days, and that’s because I finally found some time to just sit down and play. Boy, has it been fun. I wasn’t sure how much I wanted Showtime, but I’ve really enjoyed the singer career so far. I haven’t even tried the Magician or Acrobat yet, nor have I tried the DJ booth. In fact, I probably haven’t tried most of the new stuff! I tend to focus early in the game on establishing the family and setting up a nice savings account so the new generations can do whatever they want. Actually, I suppose most people would consider it a boring way to play but who cares! It’s the freaking SIMS.

Of course, while playing I’ve also spent some time trying to fix silly bugs or other broken things. I had an issue with my dog not being able to sniff out collectibles, but luckily I posted about it on the NRaas wiki and I didn’t have to do half as much work as I would have if I tried to figure it out on my own.  I’ve also been having some issues with the game crashing in a seemingly random ways. I have no idea how I can possibly figure out what is causing the crash because I haven’t found a way to reproduce the crash. It just kind of happens. The Crash Log Analyzer is not helping that much as some of the crashes are Break Point crashes. I get a custom content warning, but obviously, I don’t know how to figure out which custom content it might be!

In any case, I’m really enjoying Showtime, so that’s what counts.

March 26, 2012 - Posted by | Random

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

